Important Bi-Law Vote 8/31

Announcement of Labor Day Membership vote to change to Bi-Law Section 2. Number and Terms of office

Purpose: To announce to the members that during the Labor Day Members meeting the board will be asking for the members to vote on changing the Bi-Law Section 2. Number and Terms of office term rotation of the seven directors to mix the four (4) office directors and the three (3) at-large directors.

Description: The current bi-laws have set elections of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary each odd year, and the elections of the at-large members on the even years. This proposal would change the Bi-Laws to have the President, Secretary, and two (2) at-large members elected on odd years and the Vice-President, Treasurer, and one (1) at-large member on the even years.

Why: During odd years, the campground has the opportunity for the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary all change possibly leaving the board with all new officers. The proposed change would split the office and at-large elections. See bottom for proposed election changes.
Current Bi-Law Section 2. Number of Terms of Office:

Section 2. Number and Terms of Office:
There shall be seven (7) Directors of the Corporation, all of whom shall be elected by a direct vote of the membership.

Of these seven Directors, four (4) shall be elected, by a direct vote of the membership, as Officers of the Corporation. The Officers of the Corporation shall consist of a President, a Vice President, a Secretary and a Treasurer. Officers shall be elected at an annual meeting of the members to serve for a term of two (2) years. The initial two-year term of these four Officers shall commence with the 2007 annual election and each odd-numbered election year thereafter (Example: 2007, 2009, 2011, 2013, etc.)

Election of at-large Directors (3) shall take place at the 2007 annual meeting of the members, to serve for a term of one (1) year. Beginning with 2008 annual election meeting of the members and each even-numbered year thereafter (Example: 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014, etc.), at-large Directors shall be elected to serve for a term of two (2) years.

All Directors shall serve until their successors are chosen and qualified, unless sooner removed as hereinafter provided. If the annual meeting of the members is not held at the time designated in these Bylaws, such failure shall not cause any defect in the existence of the Corporation, and the Directors then in office shall hold over until their successor shall be chosen and qualified. The term of newly elected directors shall commence with the first day of the corporation’s fiscal year, February 1.

Proposed Term change:
2019 Election:
President, Secretary – One Year term
Vice President, Treasurer – Two Year term
2020 Election:
President, Secretary – Two Year term
At-Large (1) – One Year term
At-Large (2) – One Year term
At-Large (3) – Two Year term
2021 Election:
Vice President, Treasurer, At-Large (1), At-Large (2) – Two Year term
2022 Election:
President, Secretary, At-Large (3) – Two Year term